Part 2 

They will see the twinkle in my eye but you, you will know my story like the back of your hand .

You will pick my book up and embrace it, so that it can feel the warmth of your chest and know that it is home. 

You will not place me back on the shelf, in fact you will take me home with you and read me every night, repeating each word memorising every sentence just so that you are able to understand the chaos that resides within my mind.

To the boy who will notice me. 

There will be days where I will struggle to get out of bed. But there will also be days where all I want to do is explore the ground in which we walk on with you. There will be days where I will struggle to eat. But there will also be days, where I will not be hungry and the only thing filling me is your company .

It is then you will read me like a book . You will memorise my blurb like it’s an ancient scripture made to be worshipped and my body a shrine, only to be entered with the best of wishes.

And it is then that I would like you to know…

That I do not ask for much .

I do not ask for diamonds to be dug from beneath the rich soil. Nor chocolates to be imported from the sweet grounds of Belgium. ( Although chocolate isn’t too bad!)

However what I will ask you for is your time. Time to sit down and read me. Time to understand the ink in which I was wrote with..But most of all to understand me.

To the boy who will notice me. 

4 thoughts on “Part 2 

Leave a Reply

